2023 Hall of Fame
Summit High School
Athletic Hall of Fame

Welcome to Hilltopper Nation!
The Summit High School Athletic Hall of Fame was established to create a lasting tribute to distinguished athletes, teams and coaches who have proudly represented Summit High School on the field and those who have made outstanding contributions to the proud legacy of Summit Hilltopper Sports.

The Summit High School Hall of Fame held a dinner banquet on October 12, 2023 at the Madison Hotel to induct the 2023 Class to induct an outstanding class of teams, coaches, contributors and athletes.
2023 Summit High School Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees
1972 Football Team
Mimi Murray ‘57 Renee Green ‘95
1961 Men’s Soccer Team
Herb Schmidt ‘58 Steve Schroeder Jr. ‘96
1981 Women’s 4x800 and Distance Medley Relay Team
Michael Mahoney ‘71 Alfred Critelli ‘96
1993-1994 Women’s Basketball Team
Michael Reid ‘72 Erin Beaumont ‘99
Coach Elmer Haldenwang
Roger Hudgins ‘72 Liza Hillenbrand ‘99
Coach Harold “Red” Ahern
Colin Leisher ‘73 Cristina Curiale ‘99
Coach Richard Thomasey
Michael Jemison ‘73 Stephanie Bruce ‘00
Coach Lou DiParisi Barbara Schwanhausser
Huey ‘79
Kurt Forsyth ‘00
Contributor and Athlete Brad Paxson ‘73
Robert Askew ‘81 Elizabeth Gamble ‘03
Arthur "Lefty" Vivian ‘38
Lori Patrick McCarthy ‘86 Wellington Smith ‘05
Robert “Bull” Bryden ‘38
Michael Feoli ‘88 Gina Scioscia ‘06
Alfred "Sonny" Dennis ‘51
Kathy Castles Fonseca ‘89 Susan Scavone ‘08
Vee Grisby ‘53
Jennifer Joinnides ‘93 Mark Jones ‘11
Willie Mallory ‘56 Robert Bickel ‘94 Kate Martino ‘12