2017 Hall of Fame
Summit High School
Athletic Hall of Fame

Welcome to Hilltopper Nation!
The Summit High School Athletic Hall of Fame was established to create a lasting tribute to distinguished athletes, teams and coaches who have proudly represented Summit High School on the field and those who have made outstanding contributions to the proud legacy of Summit Hilltopper Sports.

Many thanks to our 2017 Title Sponsor, the Harvest Restaurant Group - featuring fine area restaurants including Roots Steakhouse, Addams Tavern, Huntley Tavern, Trap Rock Restaurant and Brewery and Agricola.

Through the generosity of Harvest Restaurant Group and our Dinner Program contributors, the SHS Athletic Hall of Fame has awarded $22,000 in college scholarships to deserving Summit High Student-Athletes!
2017 Hall of Fame Inductees

Contributors:  Steve Pardee, Dom Guida

Coaches:  Elwood Cornog, Grace Jones, Art Cottrell, Peter Tierney, Nancy Mueller, Jim Dietz

Teams:  1981 Men’s Lacrosse, 1999 Women’s Lacrosse, 1998 Women’s Tennis

Athletes:  Devin Arkison '83, Brent Cromwell '64, Larry Lockhart '57, Frank Osmulski '79, Steve Schroeder '70, Fred Swick '51, Lisa Bonynge Schmidt '76, Owen Dunne '81, George Gross '74, Darnell Mallory '60, Leo Paytas '81, Carolyn Schwanhausser '77, Spencer Woodard '48, Shante Cofield '03, Karen Everling Abate '86, Leroy Horn '84, Odette Nemes '99, Siddeeq El-Amin (fka Sidney Rhines) '63, Matt Starker '02